Turkish mid-term next week, uh oh! I hope I can manage to pull a good grade out of somewhere >__<

The International Food Festival run by the ESN was tonight. I went to Claire’s to use her oven. We went to like 4 different places to find ingredients and I *still* forgot to buy oats. Oh, I made apple crisp! But since I forgot to buy oats, Claire let me use some of her cereal that had oats in it, haha. So I poked through and pulled it all out for my topping.

And I got creative to melt my butter, haha. This is the teensy oven I used! Ovens are really not common here, it’s odd to me, haha. For the filling, I chopped up granny smith apples and put a few handfuls of raisins and mixed in some arbitrary amount of sugar. For the topping, I used the oats that I filled out, arbitrary amounts of flour, sugar and salt, whipped together an egg and melted some butter, and threw in some honey for good measure, since I couldn’t find brown sugar. I spread it all over and then baked it.

Claire made her fairy bread while I was doing this xD

And stir fry! Yay for feeding Han 😀

It was AWESOME smelling….and everyone who had some loved it. I am soooo proud of me, hahaha.

Hungary’s sign xD

Canada’s potatoe thing? The cheese was really good in it 😀 YAY FOOD. Hahahah ❤

~Hannah

