Registered for my new dorm today. Most likely going to be more comfortable than where I am now. Definitely bigger, huge plus. I’ll share one room with 2 other girls, and a kitchen and bathroom/shower with them and 1 girl who has a single. Kitchen is a little cramped, but the room itself is much roomier.

Was unaware I would need about 8 bajillion passport sized pictures here. Need 3 for the dormitory registration (so I haven’t finished it yet), 1 for the student ID card, and I think 3 or so for the residence permit. Phew! So one of the host students took me to get that done. We finished with not a whole lot of time left before meeting up for a trip to Ankara and Ulus (shopping neighborhood). On the way to the meeting place however, I started to feel very very very stomach ill again. The trip was postponed by 1 hour, and I went with Hanne to the dorm. We talked it over, and Merve came by. We came to the conclusion that most likely, I didn’t want to go if I thought I was going to be needing a bathroom. I went to my room to try to sleep some, and of course, vommed a little.  (This time I made it to the toilet) So, no trip today for Han either. =(!

Called Grammy and arranged for Gokcer to pick me up at 7. So I sat in my room and read my book for most of the afternoon. I packed up my bags so I’d be ready for Gokcer (bringing my laundry to the Gokdogan’s) and headed downstairs. I called Mom and Dad at around 7A their time, thinking Mom would be leaving in half-hour-ish. We talked for the rest of my phone card, and Dad got my Skype name. When I got online and Skyped Dad, Mom was not leaving for work. Delayed opening I suppose!

This is the candy bar I’m obsessed with. It’s wafer-y and DELICIOUS.

My new cell phone. It looks depressingly ghetto, but it’s actually pretty nice. It takes and sends pictures and lots of stufff! =)

This is Kitty. I want to bring her home.

Went to Gokdogans, had yogurt soup and I feel better now. Bed time!

~Han

