I live in Yurt #1.

Impossible to figure out the cell phone info & kontor. I can look at pictures, which are totally unhelpful.

Kitties just live in the dorms here. This one just jumped up and scared a bunch of pigeons off.

First thing today was lecture. I felt as though I would pass out. Met a girl from Cali who kept an eye on me. Very sweet. Global Music studies. Coffee break, then a trip to the health center, lunch, and a tour of campus.

All the girls today wore boots but for a select few. Felt out of place in sneakers, but glad I wore them with all the walking we did and the rain. Girl in black shoes reminded me of my little Megan from the back toooooooo much.

LET KITTY IN THE BANK! I HAS SOME CATNIP TO DEPOSIT PLZ

Is who I spent most of today with. Red tips is Mujgan, host student. Black coat in front is Bilsh(?), Turkish man who goes to school in LA, speaks perfect English and Turkish. Red coat is Nick, from CA. Other guy is Fernando, from Portugal.

“MM” building, general engineering. AKA: Suicide building.

Cati, always packed, good pasteries and paid by the ounce for food.

Floating umbrellas?

Rektorluk’s vehicle. Special plates are red vs. black. Audi A6.

“President’s House” (actually his office)

Computer lecture. Doesn’t actually work, since no one downstairs speaks English and we do not have our usernames and passwords yet.

THEY DRIVE JETTAS HERE TOO

Orange buggy at Rektorluk.

METU (aka ODTU) has a museum of stuff they found as they developed campus land as well as things donated to the school museum, and a collection of outdated technology. Spans several centuries. Medical instruments.

For Grammy. (not sure why)

For Dad.

For Rauren & me.

For Rauren & Bryce.

It looks blue, but this car was actually BRIGHT PURPLE.

Bumblebee?

For Eric.

Party tonight, going to a bar and stuff. I do not plan on staying more than an hour. Dorm is far too hot, and I did not sleep much last night.

~Hannah

